Released Red Coral, 2004

Window To Your World / Taste of Mercury / Rebound / On The Run / Say Goodbye / Town Like This / Falling Sun / Sleep All Day / Volcano / Furious Love / Everytime / Memory Harbour

City of Angels / Reconcile / Window to your World (demo version)

(To download MP3 sample, right click on link and "save target as")

Originally scheduled for release in 1989, No Shelter was the much-anticipated second album from Cactus World News. However, just weeks before its release date, the ownership of MCA Records unexpectedly changed hands and the album was consigned to the tape library.

Red Coral is now proud to give No Shelter its first-ever release, continuing its series of re-mastered CD's for CWN. The digital re-mastering has once again been handled by Irish engineer Mary Kettle in Dublin, completing a job for the band which began
when she also assisted on the original recording sessions at Windmill Lane and Real World Studios.

This special release features a new track selection chosen by members of the band which expands the running order to 12 tracks (as opposed to 10 in 1989), as well as three bonus tracks from B-Sides and demos.

The artwork for No Shelter has been totally re-designed for this release and includes a full-colour 16-page booklet with new photos and a complete set of lyrics, alongside a detailed production credits section which reveals all the studios, personnel and various locations used during the recording sessions.

The producers who took part were as follows: Irishman Kevin Killen (Peter Gabriel, Elvis Costello, T-Bone Burnett); David Rhodes (Peter Gabriel's long-standing guitarist); New York rock-mix meister Ron St. Germain, and legendary American producer, Andy Wallace, who mixed Nirvana's Nevermind and produced Jeff Buckley's masterpiece, Grace.

Finally, each copy of No Shelter ordered through the official CWN website will be marked with a unique Embossed Stamp to confirm its status as a First Pressing collectable. No subsequent pressings will carry this stamp.